

## भा. कृ. अनु. प.-केन्द्रीय मात्स्यिकी शिक्षा संस्थान, मुंबई ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Mumbai-61



## **WRITESHOP**

## Fish and Shrimp Health Management for Increased Productivity and Sustainability 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2023

A writeshop on "Fish and Shrimp Health Management for Increased Productivity and Sustainability" was organized at the Aquatic Environment and Health Management Division on 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2023 from 2.30 pm onwards. The purpose of the 'Writeshop' was to provide an update based on the best available scientific information to be compiled and brought out in the form of a book in the relevant thrust area of the division. The consolidated source of information on the diverse facets of shrimp and fish health would be useful for the students, scientists, research scholars and entrepreneurs. Dr. C.N. Ravishankar, Director & Vice Chancellor and Dr. N.P. Sahu, Joint Director, ICAR-Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Mumbai were the Patrons for the Writeshop. Dr. Megha K. Bedekar, Head, Aquatic Environment and Health Management Division was the Programme Director and the Writeshop was chaired by Prof. Dr. Arun Dhar, Director, Aquaculture Pathology Laboratory, School of Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences, The University of Arizona. Dr. Gayatri Tripathi, Principal Scientist and Dr. Jeena K., Scientist, AEHM Division were the Organizers. Faculty members of the AEHM division constructively contributed in deliberations and decision making on the topics to be covered in the book. A total of 21 chapters were discussed for the compilation. The selected topics will be thoroughly checked again and a draft will be shared with Dr. Dhar for his approval. Following faculty members were the resource persons of the Writeshop.

- Dr. Megha K. Bedekar, Head, AEHMD
- Dr. K. Pani Prasad, Principal Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Gayatri Tripathi, Principal Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. S. P. Shukla, Principal Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Vidyshree Bharti, Senior Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Kundan Kumar, Senior Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Arun Sharma, Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Jeena K, Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Saurav Kumar, Scientist, AEHMD
- Dr. Nalini Poojary, Chief Technical Officer, AEHMD

